Some of you may be surprised at this but I’m a sucker for Sookie (excuse the pun!) She’s fun, she’s fiesty and she’s fangtastic and I look forward to each new instalment of her story.

For those of you unfamiliar with the Sookie Stackhouse series, you may have heard of them under the True Blood label.  This HBO series is much more explicit than Harris‘ novels and certainly doesn’t follow the storyline accurately, but the essence of Sookie and Harris’ ability to create the quirkiest characters is in evidence in the TV series.

Me, I’d rather stick to the written word, which I find light-hearted and fun.  Won’t be everyone’s cup of tea and I’m not a fan of the vampire fiction genre per se, but I do love Sookie, and I reckon you might too.

If you’re not sure, click on this link to read the first chapter of Dead Reckoning for yourself http://www.charlaineharris.com/DeadReck_1.html

